Skip navigation

With this excellent high pressure on the west coast of British Columbia I wish I could say I have been out exploring …. exploration is about connecting blanks on the map not only topographically but in your mind as well   a sense of place and your relationship to it… do you have a sense of place? I feel most at home outside in all weather preferably in wilder places as long as I have food am warm nothing could be better.

September is my favorite month. In the mountains you can get a first frost the days are warm but not super hot

the air that you breath is not heavy with with August heat its fresh and cool kept under boughs chill waiting for your passage. I am waiting remembering those days now they seem forbidden.

Leave a Reply

